Annual Membership Meeting / Elections: May 15

Posted: Tuesday, May 10, 2022, 5:26pm

Curtain Players will hold its annual membership meeting, where the theatre will elect four members to the Board of Directors, at 7 p.m. on May 15. This year's meeting will be held via Zoom.

You are considered part of the Curtain Players membership if you have, during the 2021-2022 season: participated in any production, volunteered at the theater in any capacity, served on any committees, or made a donation of $20 or more to Curtain Players.

In addition to the election, the annual meeting also offers an opportunity for the membership to gather to hear a "state of the theater" update about the organization.

The four board positions up for election this year include: President, Secretary, Trustee 2, and Trustee 4. The following members have been nominated to these seats for the May 15 election:

Heather Schultz for President (incumbent)                                                                                  Julie Emmert-Silvius for Secretary
Lynne Rozier for Trustee 2
Cory Baker for Trustee 4

Nominations will also be taken from the floor during the membership meeting. Curtain Players board members serve two-year terms, and the members elected to these positions will hold these seats for the 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 seasons.

If you haven't received the e-newsletter by 2pm Saturday, May 14, please email for the Zoom link.