Lettice and Lovage

by Peter Shaffer
Directed by Hal Houston

Feb. 9, 10, 16, 17, 23, & 24, 2018 at 8:00pm
Feb. 18 & 25, 2018 at 2:00pm

Sharifa Andrews, Cory Baker, Mony Carpenter, Bronwynn Hopton, Jeff Kemeter, & Jaqueline Salvador

A warm and charming comedy from the author of Amadeus and Equus about a flamboyant tour guide consigned to the "dullest castle in England" who embellishes its history until she is confronted by her fact-conscious boss.

Suitable for audience of all ages.

Purchase tickets online or call 614.360.1000.

Purchase tickets online for any upcoming show!

Need to exchange your tickets? Click Here! >

See our ticketing policy >

Easily make your
Curtain Players donation in
The Giving Store!
Visit our page at The Giving Store!


Not only does it feel great to volunteer, house staff see performances for free! Learn more >

Curtain Players is an award-winning theater serving the central-Ohio area. We have been routinely recognized by AACT, OCTA, and Theatre Roundtable for our tradition of excellence. Learn more about who we are!
OCTA: Ohio Community Theatre Association AACT: American Association of Community Theatre Theatre Roundtable Westerville Area Chamber of Commerce Westerville Visitors & Convention Bureau
Curtain Players playhouse exterior

Inside Curtain Players

Read the latest update from Curtain Players Volunteer Laura Dachenbach

Got Rehearsal? 'Alice' in the Outdoors
Updated: June 12, 2017

Recent News

In the Spotlight

'Exit the King' Info Session Jan 29

Curtain Players reminds actors and others of script info session and audition dates for Exit the King. Eugene Ionesco’s Absurdist drama is the final production of the 2017-18 season.

The community theatre’s script info session is set for Monday January 29 at 6:30 PM at the Westerville Public Library in uptown Westerville. This event is an opportunity for actors and others to become acquainted with the community theatre organization, to discuss the play with the director, and to ask questions about the audition process, rehearsal period, and production plans.

The open audition is Sunday February 11 (registration at 6:30 PM, tryout at 7 at the 5691 Harlem Road (Galena OH 43021) playhouse. Early auditions are given at the discretion of the director. Requests for an early Exit the King audition must be made no later than January 28.

Click here for details, including character descriptions.

Exit the King Director Danielle Mari first directed at Curtain Players with Thornton Wilder's The Skin of Our Teeth. Danielle has directed and acted with numerous central Ohio companies and worked extensively in the Chicago theatre scene. Danielle's solo show Inconceivable and Other Absurdities was featured at the 2017 St. Louis Fringe Festival. She teaches Theatre and Language Arts at Village Academy Schools, where she is Thespian director for troupe 6116. She holds her master’s degree in Theatre Arts from Northwestern University and a bachelor’s degree in Theatre and English/Writing from Knox College.

Questions may be directed to production@curtainplayers.org